WG1 – Sustainability in Agriculture

Leader: Giulia Giuffre, Irritec, 

Sustainability Agriculture working group, intends to pay attention to issues concerning the promotion and activation of projects that pursue the sustainable development goals, with a particular focus on irrigation in agriculture:

  • Promotion of correct management of water as part of the solution for food demand, water and energy saving and an important contribution to development of agriculture.

  • Definition of a standard model to calculate savings in water, energy, fertilizers and production increase, for each type of irrigation systems and transition from one irrigation model to another.

  • Promotion of high performance recycling material included in good quality irrigation system in all countries. Proposals for solutions for the problem of plastic in agriculture and related legislation.

  • Collaboration with Associations and Institutions involved in sustainability.

  • Promotion of gender equality in agriculture and irrigation sectors.ù

 

Join the groupgiulia.giuffre@irritec.com

Participants :

Ramunas Rederis – ramunas@laistymas.lt
Amnon Amir – miriamir@013.net
Paolo Antini  – pantini@sentek.com.au
Stefania De Pirro  – stefania.de.pirro@rivulis.com
Sophie Gendre – s.gendre@arvalis.fr
Pablo Carnicero – pcarnicero@regaber.com
Moshi Berenstein –moshi.berenstein@netafim.com
Vojtěch Malina – vojtech.malina@cleverfarm.ag
Xavier Corbella  – xavi@itc.es
Thibaut Scholasch – thibaut@fruitionsciences.com
Giusy Inferrera –giusy.inferrera@irritec.com
Ido Raanan – ido.raanan@netafim.com
Javier Juarez – jjuarez@azud.com
Tomas Brzobohaty – tomas.brzobohaty@cleverfarm.ag

 

Sub-WG1: Plastics in irrigation

Leader : Ido Raanan, Netafim

Mission, vision and motivation for the group’s activity: To advance the responsible use of plastic in irrigation in the EU market.

  1. Compose the EIA-PWG position statement (vision) for the use of plastic in irrigation.
  2. Set tangible goals timeline.
  3. Create partnerships with farmers and plastic organizations.
  4. Track and collaborate with standard institutions.
  5. Track and collaborate with ongoing research about plastics in agriculture.

Join the Working Group : ido.raanan@netafim.com

Participants : 

Francesco Monteduro : francesco.monteduro@irritroleurope.com

Michel Histel, Norms specialist : m_histel@orange.fr

Fleur Martin  : communication@irrigationeurope.eu

Warren Gorowitz : warren.gorowitz@hunterindustries.com

Jean Bomy : jean.bomy@rivulis.com

 

 

ido-ranaan

Recent findings/accomplishments of the working group

EIA Sub-Working Group Plastics in Irrigation  held its first Meeting on April 11, 2022
Mission, vision and motivation for the group’s activity: To advance the responsible use of plastic in irrigation in the EU market
EIA Working Group Sustainability in Agriculture  held a Meeting on Feb 21 2022
The WG leader, Giulia Giuffrè, welcomed the participants and opened the meeting. She reminded participants about the EIA Code of Conduct and the necessary need to respect its provisions at all times during and around the meeting, including breaks.
EIA Working Group 1 (Sustainable agriculture) held its second meeting on June 24, 2021
Topic of interest of this group : Promotion of correct management of water as part of the solution for food demand, water and energy saving and an important contribution to development of agriculture (and not like a problem!) Definition of a standard model to calculate savings in water, energy, fertilizers and production increase, for each type of…
EIA Working Group 1 (Sustainable agriculture) held its first meeting on May 24, 2021
After a quick round of presentation of each other, participants start a brain storming about the main topic of interest : Promotion of correct management of water…